No worries, because He reigns.

Too many times when I faced challenges and difficulties, I chose to avoid pain instead of coping with the problems. I was afraid of failure. And that was because I had little faith in my Father’s power and guidance.

Blesses are God’s children as He told us,

31 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. (Matthew 6:31-34)”

Lord, please reign in me, please give me strength to surrender and wisdom to rely on You, and please remind me of Your words every time I waste my time worrying. My hope is in You. Thank you!

Image

Leave a Reply

