All is well. All shall be well.

God is changing me: He is softening my heart and making it sensitive instead of sentimental. He is opening my eyes so that I can become aware not to “minimize oneself, maximize the difficulty, and forget God’ presence.”

The Merciful One blessed me to meet sister Lu this Sunday and read her testimony about the God-given position at Harvard yesterday. My tears bursted out and I was amazed by God’s peace, guidance and power during her application process. The verses she shared spoke to me as well because I myself is in a time of uncertainty and insecurity brought by school, job-seeking, and immigration status.

As I am writing, I suddenly realize all the burdens are put by myself. Facts are simply facts. It’s my attitude and thinking that make thing complicated. “It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery. (Galatians 5:1)” It’s stupidity to enslave myself again by earthly desires and self-doubt, or from deep inside, doubts about God’s love and mights.

1 Unless the Lordbuilds the house,

the builders labor in vain.
Unless the Lordwatches over the city,
the guards stand watch in vain.
2 In vain you rise early
and stay up late,
toiling for food to eat—
for he grants sleep to those he loves. (Psalm 127)

 

As a young Christian, I need God’s help and discipline to learn to trust Him more and surrender more. “Just do it.” should not be just a saying. So this morning, I am starting with thanksgiving again — because of Him, all is well, and all shall be well.

Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

